kascenashville.blogg.se

Export multiple notes on mac to pdf
Export multiple notes on mac to pdf












export multiple notes on mac to pdf
  1. #Export multiple notes on mac to pdf how to#
  2. #Export multiple notes on mac to pdf pdf#

So it's going to look in those notes that I selected and get the index of. So the prompt that I had asking for all the notes I'm going to compare it using index of. For each one I'm going to compare it to my list of notes that I've selected. Not the notes I selected but all of the notes in the Notes app. Now I'm going to loop through all the notes. If not it's because I hit cancel so it won't do anything after this. I'm going to check to make sure I got a value for that. I'm going to save that in a save where variable. So choose a location of where to save these. Now I'm going to prompt again for choose folder. If not it means I click the cancel button so don't continue any further. Then I'm going to check to see if I actually got a value back. This is important because mostly we want to use this to export all notes. So you can select one or many of the items listed. But I am going to allow multiple selections. I'm going to have a prompt which isn't really that important. So I'm saying variable notes is going to equal the notes app and all notes in it which is a property called dot notes.Then I'm going to use a choose from list for my main app which is Script Editor app.choose from list then I'm going to get that list here of notes but just the names. Now the first thing I want to do is choose which notes out of all the notes I've got. In both I'm including Standard Additions which means I can actually control them. Then there's the Notes app which I'm specifically saying I want the application Notes right here. So Script Editor since I'm going to run this in Script Editor. The first one is the current application. At the beginning I'm defining two variables that are apps. So I created a new document here and I switched to Java Script so I can use the more modern programming language rather than the old Apple Script. In this case I'm using Java Script not Apple Script. Anything you do in Script Editor though you can actually do in Automator by using Action that's a script action. Kind of like Automator but all you're doing is actually scripting and it's more powerful because of that. Script Editor is on your Mac and it just lets you write scripts. So here's a script that will easily export all of your notes as html files. So if you have a lot of notes it's very difficult if you want to export all your notes just to back them up.

#Export multiple notes on mac to pdf pdf#

As a matter of fact you can do it as a pdf and get a really good copy of it. This is important because there's really no way to export or even copy and paste reminders out of the Reminders app in Catalina.

#Export multiple notes on mac to pdf how to#

Recently I did a video on how to export your Reminders using a script. Join us and get exclusive content and course discounts. There you can read more about the Patreon Campaign. MacMost is supported by more than 600 viewers just like you. Today let me show you how to can export your notes using a script. Video Transcript: Hi, this is Gary with. Check out Export All Of The Notes On Your Mac Using a Script at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.














Export multiple notes on mac to pdf